Happy Galentine’s Day

With love everywhere this upcoming happy heart’s day, how could we not celebrate all things friendship on Galentine’s Day ❤️ Todays card is a sweet and simple one created just for our special friends and besties in mind! Can you believe there’s no coloring involved in this card? Super awesome especially if we need to make several at a time! So in the spirit of Leslie Knope – I dedicate these cards to all my sweet lady friends and followers ❤️ Ready to get our craft on? Here we go…

To begin with I used the second largest heart dies and die cut several in various shades of pink cardstock. I also cut out the eyelet backing of the heart using white cardstock.

Next I chose three different sentiments from one of my favorite Altenew stamp sets called Crafty Life and stamped them onto the pink hearts. I backed each heart with fun foam, glued each to their corresponding eyelet backing then set them aside. Don’t these remind you of conversation hearts? Lol!

To create the background, I chose a variety of floral designed patterned paper and die cut them using the second largest dotted rectangle. In addition, I created a frame using the Hello Bluebird gallery frame die #2 with white cardstock but only used the outer scalloped shape.

To put the background together I first glued down the white scalloped shape then the floral dotted rectangle within the frame. I centered the heart then attached it using glue.

For the inside of the card I kept with the simple theme. I used die cut white dotted rectangles with the stamped sentiment “Happy Galentine’s Day”. As a special touch I added a small stitched heart next to the sentiment.

This easy-peasy no coloring card is now complete! Keeping it clean and super simple allowed for creating more cards to send to dear friends! Hope I’ve inspired you to create little tokens of affection for your special Galentine’s! Once again thanks for stopping by and have a wonderfully crafty day 😊

Supplies Used:

  • Paper: Neenah Classic Crest Solar White 80 lb, Recollections 110 lb cardstock (Craft), Recollections 65 lb cardstock paper (Pink Buttons Pack), The Paper Studio (Petals +Blooms)
  • Stamps: Altenew (Crafty Life), The Ink Road (Modern Romance)
  • Inks: Memento Tuxedo Black
  • Dies: Hello Bluebird (Gallery Frame Die #2), Sizzix Framelits (Dotted Rectangles), Heartfelt Creations (Eyelet Hearts), Sunny Studio Stamps (smallest heart from Window Trio Circles)
  • Fun Foam
  • Glue/Tape: Scotch Create Tacky Glue, Xyron Mega Runner Permanent Adhesive

14 thoughts on “Happy Galentine’s Day

    1. Thank you so kindly Karen! I actually was trying to create a vintage look with the use of the floral patterned paper. Yay for your sweet comment 😄❤️ You’ve totally made my day!

      Like

    1. Aww thanks so much Sandhya! Yes I tried to make it feel like a vintagey (is that a word lol) valentine’s card. So glad you like the them 🙂❤️ They are most def dedicated to sweet friends like you!

      Like

  1. Aww Monica I am so glad you like these cards! I was trying to go for a vintage feel and these patterned papers worked out perfectly lol! Happy Galentine’s to you sweet friend ❤️

    Like

  2. These are Fabulous Trisha!!! The papers you choose are beautiful and give these card a beautiful vintage look. I really love that each has a different sentiment as well. Wonderful creations and such awesome inspiration 😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww your kindness always blows me away Ana! Thank you so much for your wonderful words of support and encouragement! I appreciate them and you very much!!

      Like

Leave a comment